local_florist

All Obituaries

The Honorable Mayor Pastor George Purcell Wagram


It is with profound sorrow that we announce the passing of The Honorable Mayor Pastor George Purcell, of Wagram who departed this life on Tuesday, February 7, 2023. Funeral arrangements are...

Tia Wall Laurinburg


Tia M. Wall, 40, of Laurinburg departed this life on Monday, February 6, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, February 11, 2023, at Anointed House of Deliverance Church,...

Latifu Rahim Laurinburg


Latifu Rahim, 68, of Laurinburg departed this life on Monday, February 6, 2023. Burial will be held Tuesday, February 7, 2023, at the Muslim Cemetery-Cameron.  Services are...

Hayward McNeil Laurinburg


Hayward McNeil, 70, of Laurinburg, departed this life on Saturday, February 4, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 p.m. Saturday, February 11, 2023, at Fairley’s Chapel Missionary...

Cynthia Thompson Laurinburg


Cynthia Ann McCall Thompson, 62, of Laurinburg, departed this life on Wednesday, February 1, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 p.m. Sunday, February 5, 2023, at The Kenneth M. Purcell...

Flora Leach Laurinburg


Flora Mae Leggett-Leach, 68, of Laurinburg departed this life on Saturday, January 28, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 p.m. Saturday, February 4, 2023, at Reedy Creek Missionary...

Mother Betty Blue Gibson


It is with profound sorrow that we announce the passing of Mother Betty Blue, 74, of Gibson, who accepted her Master’s call on Friday, January 27, 2023. A funeral service will be...

Jethro McEachin Wagram


Jethro McEachin, 96, of Wagram departed this life on Sunday, January 22, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 12:00 p.m. Sunday, January 29, 2023, at Nazareth Missionary Baptist Church,...

Shenetha Clark Laurinburg


Shenetha Clark, 49, of Laurinburg departed this life on Sunday, January 22, 2023.  A funeral service will be held at 12:00 p.m. Saturday, January 28, 2023 at the Kenneth M. Purcell Memorial...

Kathryn Daniels Southern Pines


Kathryn J. Daniels, 63, of Southern Pines, departed this life on Saturday, January 21, 2023. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 p.m. Thursday, January 26, 2023, at Christ Way Community Church,...
© 2023 Purcell Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility